The Death Bringer

The Tharassas Cycle: Book Four

J. Scott Coatsworth

War is coming – and Raven is the only one who can steal his way out of it.

Things are spinning out of control on Tharassas. The Highlands are lost. Aik has been taken by the Seed Mother and transformed into a weapon against his former friends and his own race. Silya is struggling to recover from the battle at the Gap. And Raven wants nothing more than to find Aik, but he's needed by his friends and all of the Heartland.

As the war begins in earnest, everything comes to a head when Chala tries to kill Aik on the orders of the eshem. Will Raven be able to steal his way to victory … and peace between aaveen and humans? Or will the world end in fire, or ice?

About The Author

J. Scott Coatsworth

J. Scott Coatsworth

J. Scott Coatsworth writes stories that subvert expectations, that seek to transform traditional science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary worlds into something new and unexpected. His writing, whether romance or genre fiction (or a little bit of both), brings a queer energy to his stories, infusing them with love, beauty and power and making them soar. He imagines a world that could be and, in the process, maybe changes the world that is, just a little.

A Rainbow Award-winning author, Scott’s debut novel, Skythane, received two awards and an honorable mention. With his husband, Mark, he runs Queer Sci Fi, QueeRomance Ink, Liminal Fiction, and Other Worlds Ink. Scott is also the committee chair for the Indie Authors Committee at the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers Association (SFWA).